+45 00 00 00 00
Find afdeling
Søg efter afdelinger
Kontakt os
DLG Group / Press / News
12. April 2024

Orkla CEO becomes part of the chairmanship of DLG

On Thursday, DLG's Board of Representatives elected the Board of Directors for the next two years. One new board member was elected.

The election took place at the Group's Board of Representatives meeting in Vejle. 12 of the 13 sitting members of DLG's Board of Directors were re-elected, which consists of eight owner-elected members, two employee-elected members and three external members. Per Nørgård Sognstrup is a new owner-elected member of the Board of Directors, while Lars-Ole Hjorth-Larsen is leaving the Board of Directors.

At the subsequent constitution, Niels Dengsø Jensen was re-elected chairman of the board. In addition, the Board of Directors have decided to go back to having two deputy chairmen, as it was the case until 2021. The deputy chairmanships were filled by the incumbent deputy chairman Carl Christian Lei and Carsten Hänel, who is the CEO of Orkla Denmark and has been an external member of DLG's Board of Directors since 2022.

Chairman of the Board Niels Dengsø Jensen emphasizes the continuity of the Board of Directors as a strength in a time of major structural changes.

"The world in which we operate is constantly changing, and this places great demands on us as a board. Therefore, it is important that we have a strong team with in-depth knowledge of the business and a diversity of competencies. This gives us a good starting point for the continued development of the business," says Niels Dengsø Jensen and continues:

"It has always been the intention that we would again have two vice-chairmen, and I am pleased to welcome Carsten Hänel to the presidency. With his more than 30 years of experience from the food industry and great insight into the green transition, he is well placed to help set the strategic direction for DLG."

DLG’s Board of Directors 2024-2026

  • Niels Dengsø Jensen
  • Carl Christian Lei
  • Jens Myhren
  • Jørn Munk
  • Dorte Bak Himmelstrup
  • Thomas Ahrendt
  • Lars Hansen
  • Per Nørgård Sognstrup
  • John Kristensen (employee representative)
  • Kim Svendsen (employee representative)
  • Susanne Mørch Koch, CEO of Tivoli
  • Carsten Hänel, CEO of Orkla Danmark
  • Anita Eckardt, member of the Executive Board in Implenia